Event Contact Information & Upcoming Sponsorships Jan-June 2020 Event Contact Information

September 2019 thru December 2019 Presenter and Sponsor Contact Information

SEPTEMBER 12, 2019

“What’s New in Wood!” APA Lab Tour and Dinner presentation. Tacoma.

APA – The Engineered Wood Association

  • Tom Kositzky, Director of Field Services  tom.kositzky@apawood.org   253-620-7423
  • Kelsey West, Engineered Wood Specialist – PNW  Kelsey.west@apawood.org  253-948-6951
  •  APA Help Desk:  253-620-7400   www.apawood.org

OCTOBER 3, 2019

“Hilltop Master Plan” Tacoma Housing (AIA CEU). Tacoma.

  • Roberta Schur Tacoma Housing Authority 253-207-4434 RSchur@tacomahousing.org

OCTOBER 18, 2019

“Best Construction Delivery Method” Lunch. Olympia.

  • Dan Chandler  OAC Services  206-605-9246  DChandler@oacsvcs.com

Table Top Sponsor

  • Patrick McMahon, Inno Tech Windows + Doors, cell 541-602-0496, Patrick.mcmahon@innotech-windows.com

NOVEMBER 7, 2019

“TSD Browns Point Tour & Presentation” Dinner presentation. Tacoma.

  • Holli Smith TCF Architecture  253-572-3993 Holli@tcfarchitecture.com

Speakers and Table Top Sponsors

  • Brian Fitzgerald CSI, TCF Architecture, 253-572-3993, biran@tcfarchitecture.com
  • Holli Smith, TCF Architecture, 253-572-3993, holli@tcfarchitecture.com
  • Jeremy Smith, TCF Architecture, 253-572-3993, jeremy@tcfarchitecture.com
  • David Carver, Skanska USAm david.carver@skanska.com
  • Nolan Ernotte, Window Tech, cell 425-737-8846, nolan@windowtech.com
  • Doug Martin, Hardwood Industries, 503-217-3256, dmartin@hardwoodind.com
  • Nick Rodgers, Barclay Dean Architectural Products, 425-368-2020 x119, nickr@bdap.com

DECEMBER 4, 2019

Holiday Dinner at the Washington History Museum. Tacoma.

Venue Host Sponsor

  • Tonia Sorrell-Neal, Masonry Institute of Washington,  206-582-5072,  TSneal@imiweb.org
  • Casey Weisdock, International Maonsry Institute, 610-642-4890, cweisdock@imiweb.org

Table Top Sponsor

  • Robert Hale, Evonik Corporation, 360-904-9847, robert.hale@evonik.com
  • Diane Sallee, Salleeco, Inc., diane@salleeco.com.
  • Jan Guthrie, Salleeco, Inc., 253-841-2849, jan@salleeco.com

Food and Beverage Sponsor

  • Rick Crooks, Mutual Materials, 425-922-7370, rcrooks@mutualmaterials.com
  • Mona Syrovatka, Basalite, 253.964.5000, mona.syrovatka@basalite.com

January 2020 thru June 2020 Sponsorship Availabilites

To sponsor, please see individual Event Page.

January 9, 2020: Alternative Project Delivery Roundtable discussion on Alternative project delivery from Architect/ Engineer POV

Speakers

Heather Hocklander, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C, Associate Principal BCRA Design / Tel: 253-627-4367  hhocklander@bcradesign.com.

Matt Lane of McGranahan Architects

January 24, 2020: “Views on Fifth” (Olympia Lunch Meeting)

Venue Food and Beverage - $200.00:

  • Sponsorship helps the Chapter maintain low registration costs and includes logo on event page and marketing material at event.

February 6, 2020: Sound Transit’s Tacoma Link Maintenance Building Addition

Table Top (2 Available) - $300.00 each:

  • Company logo included on the following: Website event page, Scrolling slide recognition throughout social/gathering time and marketing material at event.

  • 3 minute quick pitch.

  • Includes one meal for sponsor representative with 1 invited A/E/O meal.

Venue Food and Beverage - $200.00:

  • Sponsorship helps the Chapter maintain low registration costs and includes logo on event page and marketing material at event.

March 5, 2020: AEP Span Plant Tour "What's New in Metal" 

TBD

March 20, 2020: Tumwater Brewery & Distillery District (Olympia Lunch Meeting at River's Edge)

Venue Food and Beverage - $200.00:

Sponsorship helps the Chapter maintain low registration costs and includes logo on event page and marketing material at event.

April 2, 2020: "New Energy Codes" with Tacoma Building Department

Table Top (2 Available) - $300.00 each:

  • Company logo included on the following: Website event page, Scrolling slide recognition throughout social/gathering time and marketing material at event.
  • 3 minute quick pitch.
  • Includes one meal for sponsor representative with 1 invited A/E/O meal.

Venue Food and Beverage - $200.00:

  • Sponsorship helps the Chapter maintain low registration costs and includes logo on event page and marketing material at event.

May 7, 2020: Designing U.S. Embassies with Miller Hull

Table Top (2 Available) - $300.00 each:

  • Company logo included on the following: Website event page, Scrolling slide recognition throughout social/gathering time and marketing material at event.
  • 3 minute quick pitch.
  • Includes one meal for sponsor representative with 1 invited A/E/O meal.

Venue Food and Beverage - $200.00:

  • Sponsorship helps the Chapter maintain low registration costs and includes logo on event page and marketing material at event.

June 4, 2020: Mt. Rainier Chapter Professional Awards Ceremony and Dinner

Location: Titlow Park Picnic Shelter.

Sponsorships to Include:

  • Venue Host
  • Food and Beverage.

 

UPCOMING MEETINGS - TENTATIVE SCHEDULE

September 3, 2020 (Chapter Kick Off Meeting)

October 1, 2020

October 23/2020 (Olympia)

November 5, 2020 (Mini Trade Show)

December 3, 2020 (Holiday Dinner & Presentation)

January 7, 2021

January 22, 2021 (Olympia)

February 4, 2021

March 4, 2021

March 19, 2021 (Olympia)

April 1, 2021

April 21, 2021 (Olympia) Joint Meeting with AIAWW

May 6, 2021

June 3, 2021 (Mt. Rainier Awards Dinner)